DataLoad Community Forum Index DataLoad Community

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem with lookup fields-in load mode

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DataLoad Community Forum Index -> Macro Load Support (.dld files)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ROMANOSKIP

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:57 pm    Post subject: Problem with lookup fields-in load mode Reply with quote

I am brand new to Data Load. This was my first experiment today.

I figured out how to feed a template file-but when it gets to fields that do what I'd call a 'hyperlookup'-where it has a drop down list of valid fields to pick from, it doesn't seem accept the character I am feeding. An example, for customer type I am supplying a "C" character-for COD. and the behavior in the screen when entering by hand is that when you tab to that field, if you type a character that is the value for the first letter of one of the validated lookup values, it defaults that in. If you type a second C-if there is one that is present such as "Commercial" that would then default in, if not, it stays on the first one. I don't get any behavior at all that I can tell when feeding this character.

I did find that if I manually (not in data load) do a ctrl-end while in the beginning of the lookup field, that it fills in the last value in the lookup (the highest value one sorted) and positions the cursor at the front. So then I can do a shift-ctrl-end to highlight the entire field to remove it when I type something, and then I can type a manual C and it gets the first C value in the lookup. But when I put this in the form with the ctrl_end and C sequence, it still doesn't recognize and leaves the original value after the ctrl_end sequence.