DataLoad Community Forum Index DataLoad Community

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Oracle Master Item DataLoad

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DataLoad Community Forum Index -> General DataLoad Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kpillow



Joined: 04 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:48 am    Post subject: Oracle Master Item DataLoad Reply with quote

I'm working on my first in depth Dataload for the Master Item all the way through the Org Item and back to the Master Item to start again. I manually load approx. 150+ items a week and need a way to speed things up. So far I've been able to get 3 items to run and then it misses commands and I have to cancel it. Any tips, suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I really wish there were templates available for some of the standard screens in Oracle.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rexgo



Joined: 20 Sep 2014
Posts: 4
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What version of ORCL?
Are you using the tabs or a folder view?

Are you using mostly keyboard commands or mouse clicks? *ML()
IMO - keyboard commands are more reliable.

Have you tried increasing the delay before you start the load?
Depending on the server response time I've had to adjust the delay so DL won't get lost.
_________________
Frank / Chicago
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kpillow



Joined: 04 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using the folder view and all keyboard commands except 2 MLs.
We use Oracle version 12.1.3. I have several delays in my load already. Is it better to have a delay after each step? I wasn't sure if it was overkill.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rexgo



Joined: 20 Sep 2014
Posts: 4
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 1:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sounds right - I try to limit individual delays (*SL) unless a command needs it. I try to only adjust the delays under the "clock" icon

Where are you getting the data to load from? Is it in already in DL?
_________________
Frank / Chicago
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DataLoad Community Forum Index -> General DataLoad Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group