DataLoad Community Forum Index DataLoad Community

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Combine F2 and Down

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DataLoad Community Forum Index -> Macro Load Support (.dld files)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TonyH



Joined: 16 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 5:53 pm    Post subject: Combine F2 and Down Reply with quote

I am trying to build a dataloader to complete some shipping transactions.

I need to switch tabs from Lines to Deliveries to complete the shipment.

Using Keystrokes I can emmulate this with F2 (shortcut to List Tab Pages) and Down Arrow followed by Enter.

In Dataload though I am having issues:

\{F2} temporarily displays the list but this closes before the Dwon is activated.

I have tried:

\{F2}{DOWN}
\{F2}+{DOWN}
\{F2DOWN}

All so far to no avail and a google search hasn't really helped me either.

Any suggestions?

Thanks Tony
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DataLoad
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 227
Location: Dorset, UK

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tony,

Using something like the following should work to open the Tab list and move down by one item:

\{F2}{DOWN}

The {F2} part causes F2 to be pressed and released but the tab list should remain visible when F2 is released. We have tested this in our R12.1 instance and that is the behaviour we are seeing.

If you are working directly in the form, i.e. not through DataLoad, then do you need to keep F2 depressed to keep the tab list visible or does it stay visible when you release F2? And is the behaviour different when you press the F2 key through DataLoad?

Thanks,

Jonathan Stuart
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TonyH



Joined: 16 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jonathan,

Thanks for the swift response.

In the live form I don't need to hold down the F2 key, and the list stays open for me.

Via the Dataload though it pops up the list and closes it again before any other keystroke is registered.

I have also tried tabbing through the form to get to the delivery tab but this just moves to the next line, even if the line is blank.

Any other thoughts?

Tony
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DataLoad
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 227
Location: Dorset, UK

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tony,

What version of DataLoad are you using? Also, what is your Oracle version?

Thanks,

Jonathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TonyH



Joined: 16 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oracle is 11.5
Dataload is 5.0.0.0

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DataLoad
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 227
Location: Dorset, UK

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tony,

I have tried this on our 11.5.10.2 instance with DataLoad V5.0 and couldn't reproduce the problem. I used the following in a DataLoad cell to open the Tab list and select the third item:

\{F2}{DOWN 2}{ENTER}

The Tab list is staying open after F2 is pressed so I am struggling to know what to suggest.

Can you email me your load file so I can look at that? Please email it so support@dataload.com.

Thanks,

Jonathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
TonyH



Joined: 16 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jonathan,

Thanks so much, that's sorted it.

The full code was:

\%V%F
\+{TAB}
3176141
TAB
3176141
ENT
\{F2}{DOWN}{ENTER}
*AS
ENT
ENT

Adding the {ENTER} was the key to it Smile

For the record this was to dataload ship confirm and having queried the record (by order number) switch to the delivery tab and confirm the shipment.

Hopefully that might help someone else in the future.

Thanks again and regards
Tony
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DataLoad
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Nov 2005
Posts: 227
Location: Dorset, UK

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tony,

No problem, good to hear you got this working.

Thanks,

Jonathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DataLoad Community Forum Index -> Macro Load Support (.dld files) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group